Sunday, March 26, 2023
HomeUncategorizedMumbai Indians Squad IPL 2023: player list, captain

Mumbai Indians Squad IPL 2023: player list, captain

Mumbai Indians Squad for the upcoming 2023 IPL season. The team’s official player list has been released, and they will be competing against the other nine teams in the league, including two new additions: the Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Joints (LSJ). This means that a total of 74 matches will be played during the season.

The Mumbai Indians (MI) team is owned by India’s largest conglomerate, Reliance Industries, through its subsidiary, Indiawin Sports. They have been one of the most successful teams in the IPL, having won the championship title a total of five times.

According to reports, the Mumbai Indians (MI) will be playing their first match on the second day of the IPL season. The team’s player list for the upcoming season is highly anticipated by fans, and it will be exciting to see how they perform against the competition.

Overall, the Mumbai Indians team is one to watch out for in the 2023 IPL season, and their fans will undoubtedly be eagerly anticipating their performance on the field.

mumbai indians squad
mumbai indians squad

Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2023

Enthusiastic supporters of Mumbai Indians (MI) eagerly await the official release of the team’s squad for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) season. As the wait comes to an end, the much-anticipated list of players for the Mumbai Indians (MI) team has been announced. The roster for the new IPL season 2023 is now available for all to see. Without further ado, here is a rundown of the players who will represent Mumbai Indians (MI) in the upcoming season. To learn more about them, continue reading.

It’s great to see your enthusiasm and support for Mumbai Indians (MI)! Like you, many fans are eagerly waiting to see their favorite team in action in the upcoming IPL season. Let’s hope that MI puts on a fantastic performance and wins the trophy this time. With fingers crossed, let’s cheer for MI and hope for the best.

Here’s some information about the Mumbai Indians (MI) team:

Owner: Indiawin Sports Pvt. Ltd. Icon: Sachin Tendulkar Head Coach: Mahela Jayawardene Director – Cricket Operation: Zaheer Khan (Ind) Captain: Rohit Sharma (Ind) Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai IPL Best: Winner of IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020 Bowling Coach: Shane Bond Fielding Coach: James Pamment (NZ) Batting Coach: Robin Singh (Ind) Physio: Sizwe Hadebe Trainer: Paul Chapman (Aus) Video Analyst: L Varun Massage Therapist: Amit Shah

Here is the list of players who are part of Mumbai Indians (MI) team for IPL 2023:

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Tim David
  • Tilak Varma
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Rahul Buddhi
  • Daniel Sams
  • Fabien Allen
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Aryan Juyal (wk)
  • Sanjay Yadav
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Riley Meredith
  • Mayank Markande
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Hrithik Shokeen

This is the final list of players for Mumbai Indians (MI) team for IPL 2023 season

Mumbai Indians (MI) Players for IPL 2023 The Mumbai Indians (MI) have officially announced the names of the players who will represent the team in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. These players were acquired by the Mumbai Indians (MI) during the auction and will now be part of the men in blue team. Below is the list of players who will play for Mumbai Indians (MI) in the upcoming IPL season:

Fabian Allen

Kieron Pollard

Tymal Mills

Mayank Markande

Hrithik Shoukin

Akash Madhwa

Kumar Kartikeya Singh

Murugan Ashwin

Arjun Tendulkar

Rahul Buddhi

Mumbai Indians Retained Players for IPL 2023

The official list of players retained by the Mumbai Indians (MI) for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) season has been released. Here is the expected list of players who will be retained by the Mumbai Indians (MI) for the new season of IPL 2023:

Rohit Sharma

Dewald Brevis

Suryakumar Yadav

Ishan Kishan

Daniel Sams

Fabian Allen

Jofra Archer

Kieron Pollard

N. Tilak Varma

Tim David

Jasprit Bumrah

Tristan Stubbs

Riley Meredith

Ramandeep Singh

Basil Thampi

Anmolpreet Singh

Captain of Mumbai Indians for IPL 2023 Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma one of the most esteemed cricketers in India, has been leading the Mumbai Indians team in the Indian Premier League (IPL). In 2013, Rohit Sharma was appointed the captain of Mumbai Indians, replacing the legendary Australian player, Ricky Ponting. Since taking over as captain, Rohit Sharma has led the team to four IPL title wins in odd years (2013, 2015, 2017, and 2019), setting a trend of success. Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain in the history of IPL, having won the title five times in the past 15 years.

Rohit Sharma, also known as RG Sharma, is a renowned right-handed batsman from India. He was born on April 30, 1987, and has become one of the most successful cricketers in the country. In this article, we will take a closer look at his journey, achievements, and contributions to the sport.

Early Life and Career

Rohit Sharma hails from Nagpur, Maharashtra, India. He showed an early interest in cricket and started playing at a young age. His talent was quickly recognized, and he was selected to play for the India Under-19s team in 2006. He made his debut in first-class cricket for Mumbai in the same year.

Rohit Sharma’s Career Highlights

Rohit Sharma’s career is full of remarkable achievements. He has represented India in various international tournaments, including the World Cup and the Indian Premier League (IPL). Let’s take a look at some of his career highlights:

Double Century in ODI Cricket: Rohit Sharma became the first cricketer to score a double century in ODI cricket. He achieved this feat against Australia in 2013 and scored an unbeaten 264 off 173 balls.

Five Centuries in a Single World Cup: In the 2019 ICC World Cup, Rohit Sharma scored five centuries, the most by any player in a single World Cup.

IPL Success: Rohit Sharma has led the Mumbai Indians team to five IPL titles, making him the most successful captain in IPL history.

Khel Ratna Award: In 2020, Rohit Sharma was awarded the prestigious Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award, India’s highest sporting honor.

Read More….

Delhi Capitals IPL 2023 Squad: Full List Players, Salary Cap



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments